Now Planning: DAVAO YOUNG LEADERS’ SUMMIT 25-26 August 2010, Tagum City, Davao del Norte


First of all, I would like to thank the vibrant, active, and kind people of the Technical Assistance Center for the Development of Rural and Urban Poor (TACRUP) and the Konrad Adenauer Stiftung (KAS) for hosting us in Paradise Island Resort last week in Samal Island as we began CDM’s historical journey to becoming a nationwide organization.

Furthermore, I extend my warmest thanks to the hospitable people of Tagum City when I dropped by to do a radio guesting for “Tingog ng Kabataan” radio program in 88.7 XFM Tagum. I am humbled by the commitment of the youth of Davao del Norte which puts it incumbent upon me to be more committed to the youth advocacy.

It’s time to catch the pace and run full steam ahead.

The Juniors for Change Movement (JCM) will now begin its consultations/seminars/workshops nationwide. And there’s no other place to start off better than the Davao region. In my brief visit there, I saw the passion and desire to serve of the youth from Davao and so I decided to start there. I saw in their eyes their serious commitment to development and partnership with the movement.

We’re planning to hold the Davao Young Leaders’ Summit (DYLS) on August 25-26, 2010 with Tagum City, the provincial capital of the province of Davao del Norte, as the host city. I will be flying to Davao soon to fix the details of this meeting and to hold talks with our partners in the area.

The plan is to invite one (1) youth leader from each city and municipality in the region to discuss relevant topics and issues surrounding the youth and youth organizing in the region.

So guys from Davao, just standby and we will provide for details of this very very soon.

Peace.

About carlomasajo
I am a 21 year old Fine Arts student from the University of Santo Tomas trying to help this nation become a better one.

Leave a Reply

