2010 Elections Post-Mortem

The 2010 elections was generally peaceful and ushered many firsts in our country’s electoral history. This year we saw candidates willfully concede to the front runners in less than a week after the votes were casts.

For the first time, our country employed an automated canvasing system, with absolutely zero human intervention. The only manual process was the casting of the vote, all the rest are automated. The credibility of this election is sky high.

The speed is amazing. In less than 24 hours, the Filipinos saw the emergence of the results in many areas, and the COMELEC was able to proclaim at least nine senatorial candidates in 6 days. The rest will be proclaimed after the full count.

This blog congratulates the COMELEC for this successful round. Most of all, this blog congratulates the Boards of Election Inspectors (BEIs) for their job in ensuring the credibility of May’s polls.


I congratulate our dear incumbent mayor Ramon A. Ilagan, our dear incumbent vice mayor Atoy Sicat, and our new set of Sangguniang Bayan members for winning the 2010 elections, namely: (1) Coun. Uro Gongora; (2) Coun. Danilo Cruz; (3) Coun. Jino Alcantara, (4) Coun. Danding Hernandez; (5) Coun. Pia Velasco; (6) Coun. Gilbert Igtiben; (7) Coun. Butch Tolentino; and (8) Coun. Ace Servillon.


About carlomasajo
I am a 21 year old Fine Arts student from the University of Santo Tomas trying to help this nation become a better one.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: