LAKAS-KAMPI-CMD Disintegrating?


With the recent developments in the country’s political scene, many view that LAKAS-KAMPI-CMD are in an irreversible state of disintegration. Here and there, governors switch support to LP or NP for various reasons, but may mainly be attributed to two factors, namely: (1) GIBO’s lagging in the polls (w/c may be translated to an impossible victory), and (2) LACK OF SUFFICIENT FUNDING.

But from the standpoint of a party member, it is the party’s neglect of its local candidates that may have led to this situation.

In a normal campaign season, administration bets are those who are perceived to be well-financed, and well-oiled, but for many of my fellow party members and peers nationwide, this is farthest from the truth. No form of assistance from the party has reached many of us, and we are expected to rally behind a slate at our own expense. When G1BO volunteers landed in my municipality, I had to feed them and supervise their logistics with money from my own pocket. I believed GIBO so I thought that it was my obligation to ensure his victory in this district (considering that I am the only candidate from this district). But until today, no assistance has arrived.

Nakakasama ng loob na ang partidong sinuportahan ko at ng aking pamilya sa loob ng mahabang panahon ay nagkukulang sa pag-ayuda sa kanilang mga miyembro. If the party’s stalwarts have been tempted to move to other parties, much more am I, who, though running alone, have been performing well, both in my own campaign and in campaigning for GIBO, EDU, and the rest of the senatoriables. But amid the exodus bandwagon, I have decided to stay on. My family calls it stupidity, I call it loyalty.

And if loyalty can only be used to pay for staff, logistics, and operations, I would have been the richest candidate to date. But my loyalty is translated into an impoverished campaign.

So is LAKAS-KAMPI-CMD disintegrating? I think so. But I think that the party will manage to get its act together and mobilize for the victory of our candidates. LAKAS-KAMPI-CMD MUST be paying close attention to their local candidates and fund them properly to ensure continuing mobilization and eventual success.

About carlomasajo
I am a 21 year old Fine Arts student from the University of Santo Tomas trying to help this nation become a better one.

Leave a Reply

