Make EDADES Proud!


THE BEST WAY FOR EVIL TO TRIUMPH IS FOR GOOD PEOPLE TO DO NOTHING.

I won’t be surprised if I end up as an out-of-school youth by March, given how much anger our Regent has for me.

I received a text from the Department Chair of our department instructing us to bring our parents on Thursday for a meeting at the CFAD Dean’s Office. The agenda of the said meeting has not been revealed. I presume that this shall be about the complaint filed against me where they have been exerting efforts to incriminate me and use my friends as witnesses.

But like all of my battles before, I will not allow evil to triumph, for it is said that the best way for evil to triumph is for good people to do nothing.

This repressive regime must end because it has not only affected the camaraderie among students, faculty, and administrators, but has also sowed an undue fright and fear among everyone. Everybody’s just afraid by the usually invisible yet intimidating presence; the invisible hand that controls everything. If I have to sacrifice for this to succeed, so shall I accept.

To my fellow students, now is the time to step up. If you seriously believe that there is something wrong with the system, STAND UP and take the fight.

MAKE EDADES PROUD.

Peace.

About carlomasajo
I am a 21 year old Fine Arts student from the University of Santo Tomas trying to help this nation become a better one.

One Response to Make EDADES Proud!

  1. jepz says:

    Yes! Don’t allow the evil to win!

    We, good people should do something about the wrong system we’re encountering.

    I hope that you wouldn’t end up as out of school youth.

    God will help you for the different endevours you would encounter in life.

    Good day! ^^

Leave a Reply

