Trail Updates


In the previous week, I held a medical mission and “110: High Voltage!”, the JCM fundraiser. Both were successes amid extreme circumstances and situations. This is just a testament of my commitment to follow things through amid hurdles.

It’s prelims week, and I’m back to school life once again, confronting the hardship of plate-making. Because of the campaign, I have been quite backlogged by several plates, and this week is the high time to finish them. I hope I have the patience to do it.

JCM caucuses are set to begin on January 22 (Friday) in Bgy. San Roque, one of the small barangays in Cainta. I aim to be visible in the area and get to meet the people of that barangay. It will be organized by JCM-San Roque Chapter currently under the adopted leadership of my COS, Odesa. After San Roque, JCM caucuses will go on every Wednesdays, Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays in various areas. If you want to attend, please be there, snacks and drinks are on us!

The JCM-Gen. Ricarter Chapter presented a plan for a charity bingo in their area, which I and my mother seconded. It would be, however, subject to the approval of the chapter. All will be set and we aim to see it through next month.

Some supporters have aired their grievance of my unfelt presence in the poblacion area of Cainta (Bgys. Sto. Niño, Sta. Rosa, and San Roque). I will be visiting those areas as soon as I’m doing following the schedule. My sked’s all F***ed up right now. I devised a system so I get to visit all the areas during my allotted campaign days so I’m all set to step upon all areas before March 25.

Money continues to be the major challenge of my candidacy though I’m trying my best to prep the finances for it. Various JCM chapters have been helping out defray expenditures, as well as my partylist supporters. I think I’ll be fine.

Sabi nga sa ad ng Luck Me, “Tomorrow is another day”. And so we go on.

Peace.

About carlomasajo
I am a 21 year old Fine Arts student from the University of Santo Tomas trying to help this nation become a better one.

Leave a Reply

