Campaign Updates


January 16 is a crucial date. It will be my first major event in my constituency.

I will be conducting a free clinic session on the 16th in Sitio Halang, Bgy. San Isidro where I expect to serve 500 constituents from the area. It will be in cooperation with a fraternity in UST’s Faculty of Medicine and Surgery, and PCSO. I am to finalize details by Wednesday after my brief visit to Batangas, my mother’s hometown. The free clinic will be followed by 2 caucuses in the Floodway area. The night will be capped by the fundraising dinner concert that I organized.

It’s January and it’s time to have a clear cut strategy on how to win this thing. The battleground gets tighter everyday. As days come closer to May 10, 2010, the candidates get more aggressive in covering as much ground as possible, ensuring that the last nook is covered by the time of the polls.

By the end of the month, the true competition begins. Candidates have already positioned themselves and the battle now shifts to sectoral endorsements. We will now get every single handraise from various groups. But the biggest battle would be to get the INC endorsement, which, I do not have, yet.

Anyways, I’ll crash now.

Peace.

About carlomasajo
I am a 21 year old Fine Arts student from the University of Santo Tomas trying to help this nation become a better one.

Leave a Reply

