A Pledge.


Last year in the same month, I have confronted the greatest challenge of my student life. I have faced two complaints that alleged me of dishonesty, disrespect, and disruption of peace and order. These complaints have been heard and scrutinized by university officials and their deputies.

In all cases, I was found to be guilty as charged and sentenced to a 100-day strict probation that ended last September 22, 2008. Now, I am a free man, in theory, but shackled in practice; shackled from blogging, and warned not to participate in student political life.

Ever since my 5th grade, I have been fighting, both in the frontlines, sidelines, and backgrounds, for students’ rights, and end to corruption, and for a better life for our students, my fellow students. And though it has caused my demise for quite a number of times, it has not prevented me from continuing on.

Now, after the greatest challenge in my life behind me, I am free. Now is the time to help my fellows be freed as well. Even if I am outside public life in the university, there is nothing that can prevent me from undertaking my pledge since 1998: to fight for students’ rights, to end corruption, and for a better student life.

Peace.

About carlomasajo
I am a 21 year old Fine Arts student from the University of Santo Tomas trying to help this nation become a better one.

2 Responses to A Pledge.

  1. jesuits kick dominican ass says:

    What can I say? Student rights don’t exist in the “Royal and Pontifical” hellhole! All those OP perverts care is self-gratifying puffery.

  2. thomas more says:

    I’ve been a reader for quite some time. I just created my blog site and started blogging. Part of it is because of you. You might not know me but who will not know Carlo Masajo. I am studying in AB.
    I miss your critiques and commentaries about Student politics in UST. You were the staunchest critic of trapos and a hope for us regualr students. Many might not agree with you. But I admire what you stand for. You are a freedom fighter..Rare kind. Keep blogging because you don’t know how you inspire people. I am not affiliated in any political party. I am a Christian and just an observer. If you have time, please check out my blog. Love to know your thoughts.
    http://www.akositomasino.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

