An Anticipation of Punishments


By the way, before I begin this heartfelt lamentation as the cobblestones of my periled future, allow me to plug the next issue of the Varsitarian, where my old blog “In Pursuit of the Old Edades” will be published, which wraps up AY 2007-2008’s great heydays for campus journalists. Thanks, by the way, to Mr. Anthony Andrew Divina Gracia, Executive Editor of the Varsitarian and a very good friend, for his constant support and counsel.

In two days (Thursday), I will be having a meeting with the Office for Student Affairs of which nature I have anticipated to be about the cases filed against me. As for the results, I have no idea. I only participated in one hearing, which I attended with my mother. I do not know if further hearings were done, since as per rules of the SWDB, I may not be invited in other hearings and I may not be able to see the evidences against me. But nonetheless, I comply.

I do not want to become speculative, but the gravity of its potential implications do not stop to bother me. Since I received a copy of those complaints last March 7, 2008, I have not been complacent of my academic status, and has always lived under the assumption that everyday is my last day in the university.

Anticipation of punishments, well perhaps not applicable to me because I have no offense, but nonetheless, in a world that’s unjust and unfair, punishment is accorded to those who did wrong. Gawd, what did I do wrong?

But like a real soldier who goes into large battles, I shall face its consequences with pure courage and faith, knowing that God, at least the God I know, will guide me all the way.

Ciao!

About carlomasajo
I am a 21 year old Fine Arts student from the University of Santo Tomas trying to help this nation become a better one.

2 Responses to An Anticipation of Punishments

  1. Wilberchie says:

    Well, best of luck mother Carlo! Pray nalang tayo!

  2. Show-Ender says:

    “These are the times that try men’s souls.” – Thomas Paine

Leave a Reply

