Dela Rosa Confirmed as New UST Rector


According to my bubwits, Fr. Rolando Dela Rosa, O.P., acting rector, has been confirmed by the Vatican as the new UST Rector. And this means good tidings for students’ rights advocates, since the new rector is known for being pro-student.

The freaky days of AY 2007-2008 returns as this news is sent to me by my sources. The way some UST administrators handled the cases against me were quite off, and I really want to get justice from the abuses, the harassments, and the tribulations these administrations did to me. But most of all, I WANT TO HAVE MY NAME CLEANSED BY PEOPLE WHOSE INTERESTS HAVE BEEN REVEALED AND PROVEN. PEOPLE HAVE DESTROYED MY NAME AND REPUTATION AND THEY SHOULD and MUST DEARLY PAY FOR THAT.

Sometimes, the mere thought of what I’ve gone through makes me stumble to tears. The sad fact of the entire thing was the some university officials really worked their ass out to kick me out of the university. And two of my case await resolution.

And so the struggle for accountability, justice, and democracy continues. I know the battle is not over, cause this battle never ends.

About carlomasajo
I am a 21 year old Fine Arts student from the University of Santo Tomas trying to help this nation become a better one.

3 Responses to Dela Rosa Confirmed as New UST Rector

  1. That’s great news for you JC! Sana nga maresolbahan na ang mga kasong sinampa sa yo.

  2. carlomasajo says:

    salamat lester. i hope that this gets resolved with prayers.

  3. Preslavery says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Preslavery

Leave a Reply

