A Call to My Fellow Citizens.


The golden splendor of truth shall never be tainted by any lie, for the truth is the only thing unblemished regardless of adversity. Like sunrise, that comes inevitably no matter how deep or how dark evenings and midnights are.

Over the last 8 months of struggling to fight for the truth and righteousness, I have contemplated on my life’s meaning and purpose. I have been trying to find my place in the sun, of which I have now found.

My heart and mind is a heart and mind for service. And every single day, from the time I wake up till the time I retire to bed, I serve. I serve my fellow students by being their voice of change in the university, which has brought me to unprecedented heights, positively and negatively. I serve others by helping them in time of need, may it be personal or otherwise.

And now, I am capable of helping others, not only in their petty problems but in a paradigm sense. Now is the time to help, not only people, but this nation. This nation is in need of people, particularly the youth, to stand up and be the change they wish to see.

Ngayon na ang panahong iwaksi ang kawalang-pakialam sa ating lipunan. Panahon na upang tumindig para sa bayan! Panahon na upang tayong mga kabataan ang maglingkod sa bansa ng ating kapanganakan. Panahon na upang makialam, makisalamuha, at tumayo para sa pagbabago.

And so with these, I would like to inform my dear readers that by October 1, 2008 (Wednesday), I will begin the long and tiring journey to the provincial capitol.

To become successful, I call upon the youth, the women, and the elderly of the towns of Cainta, Taytay, Binangonan, and Angono of Rizal to stand up and support my bid for Provincial Board Member in the upcoming 2010 National Elections. Your support shall be of so much help considering that I am financially restrained.

Now is the time to prove to old-school oligarchs that we are serious in changing this nation and that money does not talk, ANYMORE.

Mabuhay ang lahat!

About carlomasajo
I am a 21 year old Fine Arts student from the University of Santo Tomas trying to help this nation become a better one.

Leave a Reply

