Should I Run?


The 2010 elections are coming. And with it coming close day after day, we must make a decision.

I see a necessity for the youth to take a stand, to make this country a better place. But how?

As for me, I have made a decision. I have decided to participate in the 2010 elections, not only as a voter, but as a candidate. I am not yet sure for what position, but maybe it will be as municipal councilor or provincial board member.  This decision, however, may still change.

Why have I decided to run in the first place? I do not have funds to sustain it. I do not have a clout. But nonetheless, I am willing to take the chances.

At some point, the youth must take a stand; a BOLD stand. We must be able to make a decision  to stand up for this country. And the youth must take chances. This nation needs people who would have the spirit to take a chances and try to make this country a better place to live in.  No matter how hard it is, I think this nation needs young blood to lead its way to the future.

I am not a perfect leader; I am not even the best leader. But I am willing to serve this country. I am willing to help reconstruct a nation ruined by traditional politics and nepotism.

I hope that the other youth make ways to help this nation. If I don’t, who will?

About carlomasajo
I am a 21 year old Fine Arts student from the University of Santo Tomas trying to help this nation become a better one.

One Response to Should I Run?

  1. Good luck! I hope you can truly be an important part of changing our country’s government.

    Mukhang maganda ang intensyon mo. Sana makapasok ka at ituro mo sa kanilang kung ano ba talaga ang dapat na ginagawa ng isang opisyal ng gobyerno.

    Ingat,
    Lester

Leave a Reply

