The Neo-Don Robert.


The days of my youth come fresh as I begin a new subject for my blog this month. With this reflection comes the memory of old shows risen to life by specific political and social circumstances prevalent during the time. The shows that show the gap of the rich and the poor, and the victory of justice.

My grade school years proved to have such a great TV Show.

Since time immemorial, I have always gazed at the character of Don Robert, a filthy rich man living side by side with shanties in the sitcom Ober the Bakod. On the show, we saw how Don Robert’s regular day would end up in an arrest; only for him to wonder what his case was and who filed it. A cool ending for an evening show that has captured the hearts of many Filipino people who are thirsty for justice.

And current life situations show me the same, exact thing. I know of one person whose daily routine includes having coffee with a paper load of cases; eats lunch with more; and shares his dinner table with more cases than earlier in the morning.

This just makes me laugh. Instead of rice, his staple food is a case; funny.  I would love to update on his status everyday.

About carlomasajo
I am a 21 year old Fine Arts student from the University of Santo Tomas trying to help this nation become a better one.

Leave a Reply

