A Close to the CSC-LSC Issue


This morning, I received a message from the CSC President, Mr. Villasenor, telling me that he will not file a case against me. This surprised me and made me happy. Surprised me because for the first time, it appeared that they acted as they should. It made me happy because I can now slash it out from my list of concerns.

But the issue stands, are we getting enough service from the student council? The answer is no. I understand the bundle of work that our SC have, and the concerns they are trying to address. But what do we really need? We do not need people sitting down all day. We need people aggressively taking action! We need people who would go out of their way to make things happen faster. We need a student council that is results-oriented. We need a student council that has an eye to see what we TRULY NEED and what will TRULY MAKE US HAPPY. And if they begin to work on this line, I think we get the service we truly deserve.

The lesson of this experience is simple, let us be vigilant. Vigilance is the key for this people to function well; though it must really be through their own initiative. We voted for them holding their sugar-coated promises. Elections are over-and they have to begin working. And as long as we all see them in partial disfunction, a poke would always help. To the SC’s of UST, this experience taught you that WE ARE ALL WATCHING. HINDI KAMI MGA TANGA NA NAKATUNGANGA SA BAWAT SASABIHIN NINYO. We have independent brains operating and we mind about what you do. STOP THINKING AND OPERATING UNDER THE ASSUMPTION THAT WE DON’T CARE.

As for me, I will continue watching the CFAD SC and the CSC. This does not stop here. I will encourage vigilance among my ranks. Especially now, Magna Carta is on discussion by the students. We have to be vigilant. We have to keep guard.

There was an update that last Saturday, the flush of Beato Angelico has worked for some reason. I don’t know if it’s because of this. But nonetheless, it worked. And everybody’s happy. I don’t know if it was just for the USTET but it did work. Thank you.

Ngayon, kailangan ninyong patunayan ang mga sarili ninyo sa pagtupad ng mga ipinangako ninyo. Your mandate will be tested in 2008. If you wanna stick to those seats you better bust your asses out and start working. Gayahin ninyo ang ibang SC like Education, who has been unceasingly working for the betterment of their constituents.

Salamat sa lahat ng nagreply. At least we know that every Thomasian still cares.

Peace out.

About carlomasajo
I am a 21 year old Fine Arts student from the University of Santo Tomas trying to help this nation become a better one.

Leave a Reply

